History of National Council

The year of 2001 proved to be the most accomplished year yet for Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Inc. with the induction of two new colonies in Miami and Chicago. Foreseeing a rapid expansion of the Sorority and acknowledging the need for a central governing entity, several alumni sisters took the initiative to form the first National Council of Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Inc.

Founded on February 1, 2002, National Council became the administrative and governing body of Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Inc., possessing jurisdiction over all component parts of the Sorority. The purpose of the National Council is to ensure that the original mission, principles, and ideals formulated by our Honorable National Founding Mothers is continued and fortified by all existing and future chapters.

National Council serves uphold the rules and policies of Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Inc. National Council facilitates chapter operations, oversees chapter compliance with national policies, handle matters of issue, facilitates the establishment of new chapters, acts as a liasion for other profession organization and with National Founding Mothers, and implements and coordinates all national-level programs and activities.

National Council 2016 - 2017

NationalCouncil@DeltaPhiOmega.Org
2020 Bailey Street
Houston, TX 77006 

Vice President of Finance

Name: Nikita Kumar

School: Omicron Chapter- University of Georgia

Email: Finance@DeltaPhiOmega.org

National Board 2016 - 2017

National Director of Community Service

Name: Siri Ganti

School: University of Rochester Colony

Email: service@deltaphiomega.org

National Director of Marketing

Name: Dharmi Shah

School: Rho Chapter- University of Alabama at Birmingham

Email: Marketing@DeltaPhiOmega.Org

Regional Directors 2016 - 2017

Florida Regional Director
Sadia Arshad - Boston University Colony
Florida@DeltaPhiOmega.Org

Southwest Regional Director
Lianny Hernandez - University of Central Florida Colony
Southwest@DeltaPhiOmega.Org

Gulf Coast Regional Director
Preeya Bhakta - University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Colony
Gulfcoast@DeltaPhiOmega.Org

Pacific Regional Director
Patricia Lim Pardo - Nu Chapter
Pacific@DeltaPhiOmega.Org

Mid-Atlantic Regional Director
Naomi Yonas - George Mason University Colony
Midatlantic@DeltaPhiOmega.Org

Midwest Regional Director
Navita Lakhram - University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Colony
Midwest@DeltaPhiOmega.Org

New England Regional Director
Ayesha Bhatia - University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Colony
NewEngland@DeltaPhiOmega.Org

Northeast Regional Director
Kinjal Patel - Upsilon Chapter
Northeast@DeltaPhiOmega.Org

Southeast Regional Director
Payal Patel - Xi Chapter
Southeast@DeltaPhiOmega.Org