National Council and Board

The year of 2001 proved to be the most accomplished year yet for Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Inc. with the induction of two new colonies in Miami and Chicago. Foreseeing a rapid expansion of the Sorority and acknowledging the need for a central governing entity, several alumni sisters took the initiative to form the first National Council of Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Inc. Founded on February 1, 2002, National Council became the administrative and governing body of Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Inc., possessing jurisdiction over all component parts of the Sorority. The purpose of the National Council is to ensure that the original mission, principles, and ideals formulated by our Honorable National Founding Mothers is continued and fortified by all existing and future chapters.

National Council serves uphold the rules and policies of Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Inc. National Council facilitates chapter operations, oversees chapter compliance with national policies, handle matters of issue, facilitates the establishment of new chapters, acts as a liasion for other profession organization and with National Founding Mothers, and implements and coordinates all national-level programs and activities.

Current Council Members

Parina Patel

East Carolina University Colony



Executive Vice President
Priyanka Mehta

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill



Vice President of Internal Affairs
Ayesha Bhatia

University of Minnesota at Twin Cities



Vice President of Expansion
Deeksha Ahuja

Purdue University Colony



Vice President of Communications
Noshin Rahman

University of Oklahoma, Theta Chapter



Vice President of Finance
Nina Nguyen

Oregon State University, Nu Chapter




Current Board Members

Alumnae Director
Payal Patel

University of Tennessee at Knoxville, Xi Chapter



Director of Community Service
Siri Ganti

University of Rochester Colony



Director of Internal Expansion
Varshini Venkatesan

University of Alabama at Birmingham, Rho Chapter



Director of Marketing
Shruti Sharma

Binghamton University Colony



Regional Directors

FloridaMinita Patel
from University of North Carolina Colony
SouthwestRadha Dave from University of North Texas
Gulf CoastMadhuri Patel
from Theta Chapter
PacificChandni Nigam
from Mu Chapter
Mid-AtlanticChrisma Duggal
from East Carolina University Colony
MidwestDeeksha Ahuja
from Purdue University Colony
New EnglandManushi Patel
from East Carolina University Colony
NortheastElizabeth Somai
from Chi Chapter
SoutheastTiera Williams
from Omicron Chapter


Honor Court Committee

Sadia Arshad


Expansion Committee

Courtney Walker


Marketing Committee

Farah Nathan

Khushali Patel

Suhani Shah


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


© 2018 Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Incorporated. All Rights Reserved. Privacy and Terms.

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account